LOS ANGELES FOODIE

I spent my spring break (which was too too short) in Los Angeles aka HOME. It was an amazing week filled with great family time, great weather, and amazing food. The thing that I miss most about home, besides my family, is definitely the food. It is the one place that has a little bit of everything. Literally everything. In just one week, I went to so many different restaurants, venturing to all the parts of LA, and gaining about ten pounds….(oops)

First on the list: Connie & Ted’s – location: 8171 Santa Monica Blvd, in the heart of West Hollywood. Hands down the best seafood spot that my family and I have found in Los Angeles. What to order: Steamers, Hot Lobster Roll, Clam Chowder, or the Catch of the Day!

connie and teds  connie 1

Next on the list: Acai Bowls from Bristol Farms – located: Beverly Blvd ~ Bristol Farms is my all-time favorite grocery store in LA. My dad and I have been going there together since it first opened and it has become a ritual ever since. We like to stroll up and down the aisles discovering new food while we taste the delicious samples. Bristol recently renovated & it is nicer than ever! A must: the acai bowls from the smoothie bar at the front, panini sandwich bar, and the salad bar!

1

Next stop is…..Blaze Pizza – located: Grove LA ~ one word: amazing. Blaze is fresh & tasty. Need help ordering? Get the works! You can create your own pizza, from the type of sauce to the cheese, to the veggies and different array of meats. Enjoy your creation!  Don’t forget to try the Blood Orange Lemonade to quench your thirst.

blaze pizza  blaze2

Next stop on the list is a place that I have been going to for years!! Volcano Tea House  located: Sawtelle ~ if you like boba, then this is the place to go to! Try it out. What to get? I love the Jasmine Milk Tea Boba or the Black Tea Sweetened Boba.

P.S. While on Sawtelle & if you’re craving sushi go to HIDE. The best sushi in town.

unnamed

✺ This concludes my food obsession in Los Angeles. I will be posting some home-made recipes later this week.

Enjoy & Be a foodie.

Leave a Reply

