Peanut Butter & Chocolate Chip Cookies

As promised…

For those who know me, I am not a huge fan of peanut butter. Something about the consistency and the smell really irks me. I sure do love some reese’s pieces though…Call me weird I know! Besides all that, I decided I would make peanut butter & chocolate chip cookies to see if I could potentially become a fan of peanut butter.

pb5

Ingredients:

1 cup of peanut butter

1/2 cup of butter, softened

1/2 cup of white sugar

1/2 cup of brown sugar

1 egg

3 tbsp of milk

1 tsp vanilla extract

1 1/2 cups of flour

3/4 tsp baking powder

1/4 tsp salt

1 1/2 cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips

⇢Cream together the peanut butter, butter, white sugar, and brown sugar until blended. Beat in the egg, milk, and vanilla. Combine the flour, baking powder, and salt in a separate bowl. Add flour mixture to the peanut butter mixture and mix together. Scoop tablespoonfuls of dough and roll in balls. Place cookies 2 inches apart on ungreased cookie sheets. Press each ball once with a fork.

⇢Bake for 8-10 minutes at 375.

pb1 pb2

pb3  pb4

Go get your bake on! XOXO

Leave a Reply

