To the mountains we go

Western North Carolina is calling my name and I must go. Currently packing warm winter clothes and preparing myself for the snow expected this weekend in the mountains of Western Carolina. One problem, I don’t have snow shoes and I ruined a pair of UGGS last year in the snow so I am trying to not make that same mistake. (oops!)

Besides all that, I am so lucky that I get the opportunity to travel to this beautiful part of the state on the weekends between the busy school week and the stressfulness that comes with that. I have been here numerous times and each time it has always been a different adventure. In the meantime while I count down the hours, I will reminisce and share some photos of the first time that I discovered this place call a second home.

top of the world1  first

third  2

Leave a Reply

